Bathabile Dlamini resigns from parliament


ANC Women’s League President Bathabile Dlamini is the latest senior party leader to walk away from Parliament.

Her resignation comes just on the heels of former ministers Siyabonga Cwele and Jeff Radebe, who resigned from the National Assembly on Monday.

Last week, former members of President Cyril Ramaphosa’s executive Thokozile Xasa, Dipou Letsatsi-Duba, Makhosini Nkosi and Nomaindia Mfeketo also resigned from their positions as ordinary members of the National Assembly.

Read more